Dylan Heaton capped off a great championship taking both NSW 15 years 125 and 250cc titles
Brendon Walther picked up a couple of podium positions on his 125 and 85cc


9 Jul 2013

The final round of the NSW Motocross Championships has been run and won over the weekend at the very famous Mt Panorama circuit, in Bathurst with the NSW Yamaha Junior Racing Team bring home plenty of silverware.

Competitors faced frigid conditions with morning temperatures of around -2 and reaching no higher than 10 degrees throughout the day so the elements provided as big a challenge as the track.

After a solid series so far the NSW YJR team headed to Bathurst aiming to continue their form and convert their previous performances into strong championship results.

Dylan Heaton once again delivered very strong performances bringing home the championship on both his YZ 125 and YZ250F. Riding smart and completing his six motos over the weekend with four wins and two seconds he left nothing to chance and takes home both championships in the 15 years divisions.

Brendon Walther’s never give up attitude once again shone through on weekend that didn’t go exactly to plan. Nevertheless, he kept on charging and walked away with two championship podium finishes which is an excellent result for YJR NSW’s longest standing rider and a great return from his off season ankle injury.

Walther picked up second place in the 12- 14 years 85cc and third place on his YZ125 in the 13-14 years class.

NSW-YJR team manager Shane Booth was full of praise for the team’s efforts. “I have to thank everyone involved in the team for putting such a huge effort in once again this year; the riders, their families, our sponsors and a special mention to Yamaha Australia’s Darren Thompson for putting so much of his valuable time into helping our team.

“It’s great to have the results to show for all of their sacrifices and commitment. Now the team can focus on the Australian Junior Motocross Championships at Horsham, Victoria in October.”

NSW Yamaha Junior Racing would like to thank the following supporters: Yamaha Australia, Fox, Motul, Oakley, Pirelli, GYT-R, Vortex Handlebars, JT Sprockets, RK Chains, Nine Two Decals and Y-AIM.

Follow Yamaha Junior Racing; www.facebook.com/YamahaJuniorRacingAus

2013 NSW State Motocross Championships (unofficial results)
15yrs 250 4st
1st Dylan Heaton (NSW – YJR)
2nd Brock McLeary
3rd Trent Wheatley

15yrs 100 - 125cc 2st
1st Dylan Heaton (NSW-YJR)
2nd Brock McLeary
3rd Jaiden Corrigan

13/U15yrs 100 - 125cc 2st
1st Jordan Hill
2nd Joel Adamson
3rd Brendon Walther (NSW YJR)

12/U14yrs 85cc
1st Riley Dukes
2nd Brendon Walther (NSW YJR)
3rd Michael Driscoll

Related Racing Teams: 
'Apply for Finance Online Apply for Finance Online