South Australian state champion, Alex Larwood
Victorian state champion, Cody Dyce
New South Wales state champion, Brendon Walther
Queensland and Australian champion, Hunter Lawrence
Australian champion, Mat Fabry

YJR Rises the Bar in 2015

14 Oct 2015

Yamaha’s Junior Racing (YJR) reached new heights in 2015 with each state based team pulling down sensational results and the development program continues to lead the way in producing up and coming motocross stars.

With the final event of the year completed last week in Perth, the YJR riders and families can take a well-earned rest after a successful and prosperous year for YJR, now in its 10th year as a national program.

In 2015 alone, YJR racked up an impressive three national championships, six state championships, several podium positions as well as a MX Nationals Rookie championship and a third at the World Junior Championships.

Racing the YZ85, YZ125 and YZ250F and teamed with ex-professional racers who guide the riders through the season, both on and off the track, YJR again showed the Yamaha have the program in place to take aspiring racers further.

The YZ125 proved to be a timeless motocross weapon winning both national championships in the junior divisions as well as state championships in New South Wales, Victoria, Queensland and South Australia (Travis Edwards) and its only defeat came in WA, where the bike finished second.

“2015 proved to be a very successful year for the YJR program as every state achieved some great results and unearthed some talented riders,” states Yamaha’s Ray Howard. “Yamaha has a strong presence in junior racing and will continue to do so as we are happy to invest in future talent and show case Yamaha’s range of motocross bikes for younger riders.

“Congratulations to all the riders, families and managers involved with YJR and we look forward to replicating the success in 2016,” Howard ends.

Follow Yamaha Junior Racing at;

2015 YJR Honour Board
World Junior MX Champs
3rd Hunter Lawrence – 125cc

Australian Junior MX Results
1st Hunter Lawrence – 15 years 125cc
1st Hunter Lawrence – 15 years 250cc
1st Mat Fabry – 13 – 14 years 125cc
1st Hunter Lawrence – MX Nationals MXR -250cc
2nd Alex Larwood – 9-11 years 85cc
3rd Levi Rogers – 9-11 years 85cc

State Championships
1st Cody Dyce – 125cc (VIC)
1st Cody Dyce – 250cc (VIC)
1st Hunter Lawrence – 125cc (QLD)
1st Hunt er Lawrence – 250cc (QLD)
1st Brendon Walther – 125cc (NSW)
1st Alex Larwood – 9-11 years 85cc (SA)
2nd Thomas Larwood – 125cc (SA)
2nd Levi Rogers – 9-11 years 85cc  (QLD)
2nd Taj Gow- Smith -9-11 years (SA)
2nd Mat Fabry – 125cc (WA)
2nd Mat Fabry -250cc (WA)
3rd Brendon Walther – 250cc (NSW)
3rd Liam Andrews – 85cc (VIC)

1st Cody Dyce – Gippsland Series- 250cc (VIC)
1st Cody Dyce – Gippsland Series – 125cc (VIC)
1st Hunter Lawrence – Sunshine State MX – 250cc (QLD)
1st Hunter Lawrence – Sunshine State MX – 125cc (QLD)
2nd Levi Rogers – Sunshine State MX – 85cc (QLD)

Related Racing Teams: 
'Apply for Finance Online Apply for Finance Online