Yamaha FZS SVHO wins 2014 Australian Racing Championship

22 May 2014

Yamaha Factory Race Team Rider #243 Dennis Mack (DMACK) has delivered Yamaha WaveRunner Australia the prestigious “PRO/AM Stock Runabout Class Championship” for 2014!

The new 2014 FZS SVHO dominated this class all year winning overall 1st and 3rd place of the Australian Racing Championship Tour.

The fourth and final round of the AJSBA National Championship Tour was hotly contested by the best of the PWC industry at the St George Sailing Club in Sydney on Saturday the 17th May. It was here that Yamaha WaveRunner Factory Riders Dennis Mack and Mitch Wayt on the “WaveRunner Performance Centre” tuned FZS SVHO’s dominated the competition.

“It’s an absolute honour to be the 2014 Australian Champion” said Dennis Mack. “I’m so grateful to Yamaha Australia and Gold Coast WaveRunners for the opportunity to race the awesome new FZS SVHO in the Australian Tour” and a special thanks to my partner Jennifer for her love and support”.

Yamaha Factory Rider, Mitch Wayt (#16) proved he will be the one to watch in 2015 by racing up through the ranks and winning 3rd in the overall 2014 Championship. “I’m just wrapped with the new FZS SVHO, it’s simply incredible to ride!” said the 22 year old.

“This significant win simply confirms that our new FZS SVHO is a game changer and undisputedly Race Ready Right Out Of The Box!” said an elated Jason Boal from Yamaha WaveRunner Australia. “I want to thank the AJSBA for hosting the National Racing Tour which provides all PWC performance enthusiasts a safe and controlled environment to race in which benefits everyone by keeping our waterways safe for all to enjoy”. 

Dennis and Mitch’s efforts at Round 4 of the National AJSBA stock runabout class resulted in the Yamaha Factory Racing Team’s seventh podium in as little as four races in their inaugural season. Yamaha WaveRunner Australia was also awarded the AJSBA Manufacturers Cup for its overall performance in the National Race Tour.


Final 2013/2014 season results:  AJSBA Pro-Amateur Stock Runabout class  
1st  #243 Dennis (DMack) Mack Yamaha Factory Racing FZS SVHO
2nd  #666 Christian D’Agostin BK Kawasaki 300X
3rd #16 Mitchel Wayt Yamaha Factory Racing FZS SVHO


Final 2013/2014 AJSBA National Tour results:  
AJSBA Manufacturer’s Cup  Yamaha WaveRunners
Most wins in Season  Yamaha Factory Racing
Most Podiums Yamaha Factory Racing
Most 1-2 Podium Finishes  Yamaha Factory Racing
2014 Bridge-to-Bridge Winner Yamaha Factory Racing
#201 Joey’s Pro-Stock Race Safe Championship Cup #243 Dennis Mack
File Attachments: 
'Apply for Finance Online Apply for Finance Online