CDR Yamaha Monster Energy

Starting in 1992, the CDR Yamaha team have set the benchmark for professional motocross teams in Australia for the past 27 years and continue to elevate the standard with each passing season.

The CDR Yamaha Monster Energy Team is Yamaha Australia’s official MX1 racing program and has proven to be a great partner of Yamaha and the championship winning YZ450F over the past 20 years. Under the management of former Mr Motocross winner, Craig Dack, CDR Yamaha are the longest running and most successful motocross and supercross racing outfit in the country amassing over 40 national championships and played a part in working with and developing some of the biggest names in the sport.

Chad Reed, Daryl King, Jay Marmont, Josh Coppins and Dean Ferris are just some of the stars to have worked and succeeded in the CDR Yamaha environment and in the last 11 years, CDR Yamaha riders have claimed eight MX1 MX Nationals crowns in a dominating era for Yamaha and the team.

For 2020, The CDR Yamaha Monster Energy Team will feature a new rider line up with Kirk Gibbs and Hayden Mellross behind the handlebars of the teams YZ450F. Both riders return to Yamaha and are excited to be working with the CDR Yamaha crew for 2020. Gibbs will be out to reclaim the MX Nationals crown that he won back in 2015 while Mellross is in the prime of his career at 25 years of age and chasing his maiden MX1 and ASX championship.

Team Personnel
Manager: Craig Dack
Motor and Electronics: Brad McAlpine
Suspension/ Chassis /Technical supervisor : Gary Benn
Riders: Kirk Gibbs / Hayden Mellross 
Technicians: Allister Kent / Brad McAlpine 

View the all-new CDR website here.

Team Profiles