GYTR Yamaha Junior Racing

Junior Racing

Starting out as a three rider, state based team in Victoria all the way back in 2001, GYTR Yamaha Junior Racing has now grown into the most successful national junior motocross rider development program in Australia now boasting a massive 14 riders across six states for the 2018 season.

Still keeping its state based heritage, allowing riders to work closely with a team manager/coach to fast track a riders’ development, GYTR Yamaha offers more than just a free bike and parts. It is a comprehensive program that grows riders and families on and off the track.

And there is even more exciting news in 2018 with the addition of some long-awaited models in the YZ range aimed for the junior market. The ‘bLU cRU’ just got bigger, and better and are coming to a track near you.

Social media: or @yamaha_junior_racing_aus

GYTR YJR 2018 Rider Line-Up

  • Queensland

    Manager – Scott Bishop

    Levi Rogers
    Jake Cannon

  • New South Wales

    Manager – Darren Thompson
    Bayley Clancy
    Ryder Kingsford
    Kayd Kingsford
  • South Australia

    Manager – Shane Metcalfe
    Alex Larwood
    Wil Carpenter
  • Western Australia

    Manager – Peter Strickland
    Cody Chittick
    Jake Turner
    Kaj Radcliffe
  • Victoria

    Manager – Cameron Taylor
    Liam Andrews
    Ty Sharp
  • Tasmania

    Manager – Brody Jennings
    Lochie Smith
    Angus Pearce

Team Athlete Images