Serco Yamaha

In 2001, Yamaha Motor Australia made the decision to have their motocross teams set up to tackle their respective classes and Serco Yamaha was announced as the official MX2 (250cc) team. And success soon followed.

The relationship between Yamaha Motor Australia and Serco Motorsport has since been long and successful with plenty of championship success along the way. In the early days, the riders were YZ125 mounted, but by the early 2000s Yamaha’s innovative four stroke design came to the fore. The switch to four-stroke technology at the elite MX2 level and the YZ250F came in 2003 and success soon followed. Cameron Taylor, Jake Moss, Brendan Harrison Luke Styke, Luke Clout, Jackson Richardson and Wilson Todd have all tasted championship success in the past decade with Serco Yamaha.

2014 saw the introduction of the ground breaking new YZ250F and the bike was an instant hit both on the track and on show room floor around the world. 2019 saw an all new YZ250F and the Serco crew have been doing the hard yards developing the bike for Australian conditions and head into the new season confident that have both the riders and the machine to claim yet another championship.

Aaron Tanti spearheads the team in his second year with Serco Yamaha and is joined by Queenslander Jesse Dobson in forming and experienced and competitive duo in the MX2 category.

Team Personnel
Manager: Gavin Eales
Technicians: Paul Teasdale / Ben Dutton
Riders: Aaron Tanti / Jesse Dobson
Truck Driver: Jonni Row
Race Day Supervisor: Peter Rabjones

Team Profiles