Yamaha Racing Team (YRT)


The Yamaha Racing Team (YRT) is the flagship road racing team for Yamaha Motor Australia with its polished presentation and immaculately prepared Yamaha R1’s.
With a long history in road racing, John Redding operates the team while the race weapons are passionately developed by long time Yamaha motor guru, Kevin Marshall.  YRT sets a high standard and will continue to strive for championship success again in 2020.

The team has enjoyed tremendous success over the years with a host of names and high profile riders representing the team, collecting plenty of championships along the way. Riders like Kevin Curtain, Jamie and Daniel Stauffer and Broc Parkes have all sprayed champagne from the podium while racing for YRT.

2020 will see Cru Halliday continue his successful relationship with YRT and he will be alongside Aiden Wagner. Halliday comes off a strong 2019 season but knows nothing short of a championship victory will satisfy him in 2020, while Wagner returns to Australia after a season in Europe and is ready to race at the pointy end of the field.
Social media: www.facebook.com/yamaharacingteam

Team Profiles